Tags

, , ,

Day 28 is to design outside the box using a color you’ve never used before.

These orange sherbet dyed pearls and orange Czech glass beads were purchased a while back and never used.  This challenge has been great for working through my bead stash.

I combined these beads with antique copper chain.  The longest chain is 40 inches.

Day 28

Day 29 is to make a fabulous floral inspired piece.

I tried my hand at making a beaded flower.  After I made it, I could not decide what to do with it!

This flower is 6 separate pieces.  The petals are made with 8/0 seed beads in a brick stitch.  Then a piece of wire is run through the outer beads for stabilization and manipulation.

It would look great as an accent on a necklace.  I also considered making it the focal for a bangle or a headband.

Day 29

 

Day 30 is to go glam and make a stunning piece of jewelry for your next night out.

I combined bronze findings and chain with faceted Czech glass beads.  It is difficult to capture in my photo but believe me this necklace is super sparkly!

Day 30

 

