Tags

, , ,

Day 22 is to make a mixed metal masterpiece

This challenge has been great for reducing my bead stash!  I bought these coins last year and I believe the chain has been in my stash for about 2 years.

I think the antiqued metals worked well together to give this bracelet an industrial feel.

Day 22

Day 23 is to create a crystallized design with crystal clay

Late last year, Michael’s had a clearance sale on Martha Stewart’s jewelry making products and components.  I bought crystal clay in red, black, dark blue and purple at a deep discount.  I also purchased crystal chatons in 10mm x 5mm and 3mm. Since I am still new to working with crystal clay it’s nice to know I can practice without breaking the bank.

photo

Day 24 is to learn a new beading technique

I love right angle weave (RAW) and up til now, I have only done flat RAW projects.  I followed the instructions on FusionBeads.com and made a bangle with size 8 seed beads using RAW.

This I will do again … maybe with crystals and pearls.

Day 24

