Tags

, , ,

Day 26 was to learn to form filigree.

I spent the evening of October 25th at my local bead store Blue Door Beads for their monthly Wine and Pizza topped with Beads Night.  Along with a great a bead selection they have a lot of fun filigree components.

With a great assist from Lydia, I played around with a few different filigree components.

Day 26 filigree elephant earring

These are 14mm wood beads.  I formed filigree components to make bead caps. The brass elephant was the last one they had in stock.  I’ll finish the set once they get more in store.

Day 26 filigree green front Day 26 filigree green back

I have not decided what to do with this one.  Maybe a string of beads and a seed bead tassel.  I’ll blog about it once I decide what to do with this one.

Day 26 form filigree

Day 26 form filigree necklace frontDay 26 filigree necklace back

This 6 inch drop hangs off 36 inches of chain.  The chain is continuous and does not have a clasp.

Day 26 long earring with filigree

These filigree components were not formed around a bead.  I just wanted to use them in a pair of earrings.  🙂

Materials: various brass filigree components, chain, an assortment of beads

Techniques: forming filigree, simple loop, wrapped loop, attaching chain, connecting components with jump rings

