Tags

, , , ,

My original idea was to make a pair of earrings using circular brick stitch.  Two things happened after I finished the first one – I got sleepy and my stitch was too tight.  My too tight tension resulted in my piece being curved and not flat.

curved brick stitch

I thought about adding a peyote bail and making it a pendant.  What I ended up doing was making it into a cocktail ring by attaching it to a peyote ring.

brick stitch cocktail ring

Since the challenge was to make a gift for a friend, I must part with it … However, I think I should wear it at least once before giving it away… 😉

Materials: seed beads in size 11, size 8, size 11 triangle, size 11 Delicas; size 6mm jasper round, size 4mm jasper rondelles

Techniques: circular brick stitch, even count peyote ring

